Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

Internet Fuckwad Theory March 24, 2009

Filed under: other,rant — lexd @ 3:21 pm
Tags: , , ,

As much as I would like to think that the Internets have been around for a while, people are no longer socially maladjusted, etc etc etc …

People CONTINUE to prove me wrong! I’ve decided that the majority of the comment boards on the Orlando Sentinel’s web sites are like 4chan /b/ without pictures for the ignorant and bigoted who think they are funny. Except it is in no way as funny as 4chan sometimes is.

I’ve been on comment boards, discussion boards and forums around the county (and even some around the world), and it blows me away that people who comment on the Sentinel’s posts still just don’t get it. They are living proof of John Gabriel’s “Internet Fuckwad Theory”:

A reporter just told me they’re looking into registration that’s a little more intense, but will that really help when all these people are just THAT STUPID?

 

One Response to “Internet Fuckwad Theory”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I’ve been catching up on this and through the snickering and such I have just ONE thng to say: your blog is made of win.


Leave a Reply

