Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

The most quotable movie of all time September 16, 2009

Filed under: other — lexd @ 8:12 pm
Tags: ,

If you know me even remotely, you probably know that I can attach just about any situation, phrase or sentence into a movie quote. It’s almost embarassing.

So, during one of our marathon Gchat sessions, my friend and I got into a discussion about the most quotable movies. His is Superbad, and mine is Anchorman.

We got to talking about it, so I looked up a few lists online (because Google never lies) to see what others thought. I daren’t put this in any order, but here’s what several sites (as well as random coworkers walking by) came up with:

  • Fight Club
  • Super Troopers
  • Boondock Saints (which I love, but I wouldn’t define as “quotable”)
  • Anchorman
  • Blades of Glory (I don’t think I could quote this if I tried)
  • Grandma’s Boy (I use the “fruit cup! go mom” quote at least weekly)
  • Baseketball
  • Bad Boys 2 (wait, what?)
  • Multiplicity
  • The South Park movie
  • Monty Python
  • Airplane! (which I have never seen, and my coworker loves)
  • Big Lebowski
  • Old School
  • Wedding Crashers
  • Billy Madison

Any I should add to the list?

EDIT: I have been instructed to add Hook. There. It’s on the list.

 

Leave a Reply

