Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

Day 10 November 18, 2009

Filed under: food — lexd @ 7:59 pm
Tags: ,

Went to bed with a fever last night. It hadn’t broken this morning, so I decided to work from home today.

I must work better from home or something, because I definitely got two great hits for one of my clients this morning. And, I got to make a sweet lunch (although my gluten-free bread doesn’t hold up as well to this treatment).

Today’s food:

Breakfast: 1 piece gluten-free toast, + peanut butter, flax seeds, banana

Lunch: Grilled “cheese” sandwich with turkey, faux American cheese, grilled onions and tomatoes, with pizza sauce (bizarre-sounding, but awesome)

Dinner: Chicken thighs, wild mushroom risotto (!!) and broccolini. I’ll let you know how it turns out!

 

Leave a Reply

