Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

Day 12 November 21, 2009

Filed under: food — lexd @ 1:01 am
Tags: ,

Apologies for the late post. I wasn’t able to access WordPress from work today.

No big news, other than

a) it’s Friday

b) I saw New Moon. And it was awesome. But I left work in a less-than-stellar mood, so I was pretty grouchy for the first 20 minutes or so.

Menu!

Breakfast: Bob’s Red Mill hot cereal, the usual way (flax, almond milk, coconut)

Lunch: Turnip/kale/bean soup, 1 slice bread

Snack: Apple, 3 slices of turkey

Dinner: Pizza eggs (scrambled eggs with sausage, olives, onions and mushrooms, topped with pizza sauce and 2 T cheese), probably a bottle of wine

Apparently I have to eat my bread faster than I did this week. I have 2 slices left out of the ones I set out on Sunday, and they were too moldy to save 😦 Maybe it will help if I keep it in the refrigerator?

I may try to make a gluten-free pie crust this weekend, to try it out before T-day. I’m stunned that I’ll be home with the fam in FOUR DAYS 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

