Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

Day 16 November 24, 2009

Filed under: food — lexd @ 4:12 pm
Tags: ,

I am so anxious to be home in Seattle, planning out the details of our Thanksgiving menu, and figuring out where I can plant myself in the kitchen. I got the impression that we are only having 2 people besides our immediate family over. This was kind of disappointing at first, but hio leftovers!

I am so antsy and ready to be home!

 

 

 

 

Food for today:

Breakfast: 1/2 c. peanut butter panda puffs, 1 banana, 1/4 c. almond milk

Snack: Apple, decaf lemongrass green tea

Lunch: Sushi!

Snack: Banana w/PB

Dinner: Something at Cafe 118 — going there with a friend tonight

I massively underestimated the amount of cereal I had left. It was a sorely disappointing meal, and unlike yesterday (where I was full until almost 1 p.m.), I’ve been really hungry since 10 a.m.! So, more protein in the morning = full longer. I guess all those experts really know what they’re talking about.

I’m going to go check out the Cafe 118 menu later in the day. It’s a raw foods restaurant, and I’m really excited to try it!

Also, I’m going to try and blog what I end up eating at home for the next week. I have a feeling it’s going to be difficult. I have a lot of comfort foods I associate with being in my parents’ home, and about 75% of them are wheat-based. Thank goodness my sister and mom want to eat gluten-free, too. It’ll ensure I’m focused on something positive, and not all the foods I really want to be eating.

Here’s to a quick work day (please please please)! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

