Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

Back to Food Diaries December 8, 2009

Filed under: food — lexd @ 2:39 pm
Tags:

Previous post being said, I think I’m going to go back to keeping a log of what I eat. It helps keep me accountable, if nothing else.

Today!

Breakfast: 3/4 c. peanut butter panda puffs, almond milk, 1 banana sliced

Snack: Tea

Lunch: 3 stalks celery, 1/2 c. hummus, 8 almond crackers, pile of chicken lunchmeat slices half the size of my fist (I can haz measurements?)

Snack: Banana (probably with 1 T. peanut butter, who am I kidding)

Dinner: Most likely just a protein (we have a lot of chicken in our fridge), steamed spinach and then a small salad with a yogurt-based Caesar.

Edits: Changed up lunch (figured the pasta is easy to take to work, so I’ll save that), and added a banana to breakfast.

Yesterday’s Eats

Breakfast: 3/4 c. Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with almond milk, pecans, flax seed and coconut

Snack: Decaf lemongrass green tea

Lunch: Portabello sandwich with roasted red peppers, greens, tomato and veganaise on a rice tortilla, grapes and an iced tea (from Ethos!)

Snack: 1 plain Greek yogurt with 2 T allergy-free trail mix (sounds dorky, but is really good! Pepitas, sunflower seeds, dried fruit, etc)

Dinner: .75 lb (pre-cooked weight) grilled sirloin steak served over a Caesar salad (with the yogurt dressing)

I am still hungry, which is a good sign. Let’s hope I kick this stupid sore throat/head cold in the butt today.

 

Leave a Reply

