Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

My Life List May 11, 2010

Filed under: other — lexd @ 8:26 pm
Tags: , ,

I dislike calling these things “Bucket Lists” (ugh, cliche), so I decided to create a “Life List,” instead. I was motivated by Tina over at Carrots ‘N’ Cake to do so.

I expect this to be a fluid document, for sure. And, I can’t wait to cross some more stuff off of here!

  • Eat at some of the following: Alinea (Chicago), Daniel (NYC), Babbo (NYC), Per Se (NYC), Le Bernadin (NYC)
  • See the cherry blossoms fall in Japan
  • Watch a game in every MLB ballpark in the country
  • Spend some time living outside of Seattle (2007-?)
  • See a Key West sunset
  • Own a dog
  • Comfortably run at least 5 miles at a time
  • See California wine country (2007)
  • Get married
  • Have kid(s)
  • Attend one huge sporting event (World Series, World Cup, Olympics, etc)
  • Try snowboarding
  • Own a house
  • Have a vegetable garden
  • Be at Oktoberfest in Germany
  • Go on a cruise (2010)
  • Drive across the country (2007)
  • Start my career (2007)
  • Go to Europe (2005, by myself no less!)
  • Go naked somewhere! There was a clothing-optional beach in Jamaica, but I decided to drink instead of sunbathe
  • Read everything on the ALA’s list of top 100 banned/challenged books (23 down, lots to go!)
  • Christmas (or the Christmas season) in NYC
  • See the Pyramid of Giza and all of the 7 wonders of the Medieval World
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Give blood
  • See a solar eclipse
  • Spend some time working for a farmer/rancher
  • Graduate from college (2007, baby!)
  • Buy a car (2009)
  • Buy a bike

I tried to get a good mix in there of short-term and long-term goals. No use making a list like this if I can’t cross at least a few things off every couple years!

Did I miss anything cool on my list?

Currently loving:

 

Leave a Reply

