Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

Holy $%&* I Moved August 11, 2010

Filed under: other — lexd @ 8:16 pm

It finally happened. I know all things happen in due time, but holy cow, I am sitting at my parents’ kitchen table just outside of Seattle, Washington … and there is no countdown to the day when I head back to SeaTac International Airport and fly south again.

Sure, there are some downsides. For instance, I have no idea where my car is. It was supposed to be here Monday or yesterday (phone call for that slated as soon as it is a reasonable hour here on the west coast). Also, I have no idea where my stuff is, or when it will be here (phone call slated for that, too). For some reason my parents’ living room, dining room and kitchen are all dead zones for AT&T. Also, I do not know the wireless password and so I was forced to play Farm Story this morning on 3G. ALSO: Jetlag. I have been awake since 5:30 a.m. PST.

That being said, it is cool and not humid here. I can drink straight from the tap (blasphemy in Central Florida). There is a bangin’ vegetable garden outside, waiting for me to weed (yes, I used “bangin'” in terms of a garden, and yes I like to weed). My parents have a VitaMix, which I am stoked to experiment with. There is a shitton of food in the fridge, pantry and freezers that I didn’t have to buy, and that I am free to cook with. My sister is hilarious as always. My parents are SO glad to see me, and I am glad to see them. My newly-three-legged dog is doing well, and my sister’s bunny comes and visits from the garage every once in awhile. My brother will be home from a trip to the coast today. My mom even keeps coconut milk on hand. Swoon

I know this is the honeymooning phase, and I’ll probably get frustrated with some stuff soon … I am already frustrated with not being able to wake up to BF. But, I was good and didn’t even cry when he dropped me off at the airport. See, he’ll be here in 10 days! πŸ˜€

Anyway, I know I’ll probably get frustrated with some stuff soon, but I am really happy right now. πŸ™‚

The last few weeks have been incredibly trying, and I don’t think the challenges regarding the move are over. But good things are happening. Now if only BF were here …

Currently loving: That my family is actually awake at 6 a.m. with me, VITAMIX!, starting with Geben Communications (and PRtini & Team!) today and tomorrow.

 

2 Responses to “Holy $%&* I Moved”

  1. I love your “currently loving” picks. Welcome to “Team Geben.” πŸ™‚

    • lexd Says:

      Oh, I’m glad you like them! I figured I should end posts with something positive, given my tendency to rant πŸ™‚

      SO GLAD to be with TG. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

