Lexd's Blog

I write about what I want!

Crisis at the D household October 14, 2010

Filed under: other — lexd @ 11:29 pm

TEH INTERWEBS R DOWN!

Yep, the D househould is currently without the Internet, thanks to a messed-up router and Comcast. Dad, Mom and brother D (who turns 16 today!) are heading out to our family cabin at Lake Chelan for the weekend, and since I’m not the account holder, I can’t try and fix anything with Comcast.

So, it is working in coffeehouses for the next couple days. You know, I kind of expected all chain coffee places to be the same, but I’ve already begun to identify which ones I like, and which ones I hate. Kind of incredible how one (or a few) employees or things can have such a big impact on that which is supposed to be fairly streamlined.

Anyway, just an update before I go start slinging tequila here in 30 minutes. Sister and I are hanging out at home while the rest of the family is gone — both of us are working every day, so I guess we won’t really be home together much at all.

Also, parents can be pretty awesome. I got to spend some 1 on 1 time with Dad_D last night, and it’s so nice to talk to someone who takes you seriously, but can provide some perspective on that which you are going through.

Finally, check out this article from the Huffington Post about Jim Carrey’s talk on the power of intention! I’m not crazy, I tell ya!

Currently loving: Starbucks via vanilla (HOLY FREAKING YUM), that the leaves in Seattle are taking a long time to turn, and the Black Raven brewing company in Redmond

 

Leave a Reply

